BorzoiReader-RH-Header_732x270_v1

BorzoiReader-RH-Header_480x200_v1

BorzoiReader-RH-Header_290x200_v1

All the Birds, Singing

All the Birds, Singing

From one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists, a stunningly insightful, emotionally powerful new novel about an outsider haunted by an inescapable past: a story...

Read more ›
Casebook

Casebook

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of Anywhere But Here and My Hollywood, a powerful new novel about a young boy’s quest to uncover the mysteries of his unraveling...

Read more ›
Gandhi Before India

Gandhi Before India

Here is the first volume of a magisterial biography of Mohandas Gandhi that gives us the most illuminating portrait we have had of the life, the work and the historical context of one of the most abidingly influential—and...

Read more ›
Acting as a Business

Acting as a Business

An essential handbook for actors–a modern classic–in a newly updated edition.Since its original publication, Acting as a Business has earned a reputation as an indispensable...

Read more ›
The Actor's Guide to Creating a Character

The Actor's Guide to Creating a Character

William Esper, one of the most celebrated acting teachers of our time, takes us through his step-by-step approach to the central challenge of advanced acting work: creating...

Read more ›
Astonish Me

Astonish Me

From the author of the widely acclaimed debut novel Seating Arrangements, winner of the Dylan Thomas Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for First Fiction: a gorgeously written,...

Read more ›
Back Home with the Neelys

Back Home with the Neelys

For Pat and Gina Neely the secret to a truly happy home is a lively mix of food and family. In their new book, the best-selling authors draw on their down-home roots and revisit the classic...

Read more ›
I Don't Know What You Know Me From

I Don't Know What You Know Me From

You know Judy Greer, right? Maybe from The Wedding Planner, 13 Going on 30, Carrie, Arrested Development, or The Descendants. Yes, you totally recognize her. And, odds are, you already...

Read more ›
The Innocence Game

The Innocence Game

A cold case is about to do supernova and three students will learn the price of innocence.At Northwestern's renowned journalism school, Ian Joyce has been...

Read more ›
Lean In for Graduates

Lean In for Graduates

Expanded and updated exclusively for graduates just entering the workforce, this extraordinary edition of Lean In includes a letter to graduates from Sheryl Sandberg and six additional chapters from experts offering advice on finding...

Read more ›
The Natural Order of Things

The Natural Order of Things

From a startling new voice in American fiction comes a dark, powerful novel about a tragic city and its inhabitants over the course of one Halloween weekend.Set...

Read more ›
The Other Language

The Other Language

Hailed by The New York Times as “a natural-born storyteller,” the acclaimed author of Rules of the Wild gives us nine incandescently smart stories, funny,...

Read more ›
Provence in Ten Easy Lessons

Provence in Ten Easy Lessons

No one knows Provence like beloved author Peter Mayle, and in this delightful collection—adapted from Provence A-Z: A Francophile’s Essential Handbook—he...

Read more ›
Robot Uprisings

Robot Uprisings

Humans beware. As the robotic revolution continues to creep into our lives, it brings with it an impending sense of doom. What horrifying scenarios might unfold if our technology...

Read more ›
The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

From the author of the beloved Josephine B. Trilogy, comes a spellbinding novel inspired by the true story of a young woman who rises from poverty to become confidante to the most powerful, provocative and...

Read more ›
Team Seven

Team Seven

In contemporary American fiction there are very few examples of novels that have portrayed the realities of black inner-city life with honesty, empathy, and storytelling skills. Into that near-vacuum...

Read more ›
The Word Exchange

The Word Exchange

A dystopian novel for the digital age, The Word Exchange offers an inventive, suspenseful, and decidedly original vision of the dangers of technology and of the enduring power of the printed word. In...

Read more ›
The Devil Problem

The Devil Problem

Readers know from his now classic Lenin's Tomb that Remnick is a superb portraitist who can bring his subjects to life and reveal them in such surprising ways as to justify...

Read more ›
And the Dark Sacred Night

And the Dark Sacred Night

In this richly detailed novel about the quest for an unknown father, Julia Glass brings new characters together with familiar figures from her first two novels, immersing readers in a panorama...

Read more ›
The Embrace of Unreason

The Embrace of Unreason

From acclaimed biographer and cultural historian, author of For the Soul of France (“Masterful history” —Henry Kissinger), Zola (“Magnificent” —The New Yorker), and Flaubert (“Impeccable”...

Read more ›
A Few Seconds of Radiant Filmstrip

A Few Seconds of Radiant Filmstrip

At age twelve, Kevin Brockmeier is ready to become a different person: not the boy he has always been—the one who cries too easily and laughs too easily, who lives in an otherland...

Read more ›
The Last Pirate

The Last Pirate

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined...

Read more ›
Love and Treasure

Love and Treasure

A spellbinding new novel of contraband masterpieces, tragic love, and the unexpected legacies of forgotten crimes, Ayelet Waldman’s Love and Treasure weaves...

Read more ›
Alice Adams

Alice Adams

The basis for George Stevens’s major motion picture starring Katharine Hepburn in her Oscar-nominated leading role.In a small Midwestern town in the wake of World War I, Alice Adams...

Read more ›

Load more